Introduction ๐Ÿ™‹โ€โ™‚๏ธ

ยท

2 min read

Introduction ๐Ÿ™‹โ€โ™‚๏ธ

"Make your passion your profession."

Hello! My name is Jocher Joaquin Escueta. I am 17 years old and I am currently studying as a Senior in High School.

I started to learn how to program back in April of 2021 as I wanted to develop games. I started with Brackeys' How to Program in C# tutorials then his How to make a Video Game in Unity tutorials. It was a fun experience, but I took a break and didn't continue for months because I felt I wasn't doing well enough.

After a few months, I decided to get back on track and this time, I wanted to learn how websites work and how they're made. I took a 4-Hour Course about Python on FreeCodeCamp's Youtube Channel and an 8-Hour Interactive Course about Javascript on Scrimba.

At this time, I also learned about Ethical Hacking or Bug Bounty Hacking and I wanted to give it a try because I saw that people can earn from it. I stumbled upon InsiderPhd who has a lot of amazing guides on how to start with bug bounty hacking. I studied bugs on Portswigger's Web Security Academy and how to find them. I also read write-ups and did CTFs on Hackerone.

And now, I am currently taking CS50โ€™s Introduction to Computer Science by Harvard University which is completely free!

In my blogs, I will talk about CS50's Problem Sets, tips and tricks, information about certain technologies, and more!

Thank you for reading!

ย